Time To Kill (2019) by Body of Light

discovered: 20 mar 2024

Last year, the release of Body of Light's Bitter Reflection placed them on my radar, and the entire album was on repeat for the rest of 2023 and they were my #3 artist according to my spotify wrapped... suffice to say, I really adore their sound. I'm about two inches away from ordering their CDs so I can know I'll never be deprived of it. Constantly wish I could beam the beats into my head but my endless mental radio that somehow manages to play my favorites on repeat will have to do.

I'm giving them the same treatment as I do to other artists I discover - meting out the older works so I don't run out. So I am inching through Time To Kill, starting with "Heart Of Shame" because I am incapable of starting from the beginning and just naturally progressing.

Full review tba as I keep exploring it! But I'm having a lovely time.

2024 media log | music

image credits

album art comes from bandcamp, processed through dithermark. background is by girlwithredhat via Unsplash, also processed through dithermark.