2024 media WIP

last updated: 22 mar 2024

this is a heavy work in progress, if you hover and the cursor doesn't change, or you click and it does nothing, the page has not yet been made for that media! but this page still works as a visual representation of my media digestion for the year.



gothikana songs for a good mood by stereopolina i'll listen at a distant station by otravlenna adkaz by nurnberg assistant to the villain eternal return by fimbria unheard by hozier the phantom menace the batman paul blart: mall cop time to kill by body of light my mind makes noises by pale waves dune: part two my cousin vinny armageddon chicken run: dawn of the nugget miles morales vol. 7: beyond black bird vol. 6 black bird vol. 5 tmnt vol. 9: monsters, misfits, and madmen black bird vol. 4 black bird vol. 3 black bird vol. 2 black bird vol. 1 blue thermal the guy she was interested in wasn't a guy at all vol. 1 the guy she was interested in wasn't a guy at all vol. 2 god emperor of dune the ballad of songbirds and snakes asteroid city cassette by sadsvit


currently consuming:

dungeon meshi season 1 resident alien season 1

Whoa, hey! Thanks for taking a look at what I've been taking a look at this year. I'll admit, 95% of the reason why I made this was because I really love how dithered images look and I like to log my media in a visual way - at this point, I have a notion database, my physical journal, and my website. But I think my website is going to be my favorite, as I can put multiple reviews from the same year or across years and see what changes!! It's not a pretty grid, and it's not the most intuitive, but I made it and I like it. And it'll be fun to see how my media collection pages change over the years, but for now, simple and easy to upkeep is most important.

misc page credit

page code assist: ribo.zone's hover text and hillhouse's jquery organizatonal snippit! note to self, using the dithermark with width 250px and bayer 16x16 for large images on review/shrine pages, height 250px and bayer 16x16 for small pages for this gallery view!

images usually are sourced from the publishing house for the books (i.e. the penguin random house website), TMDB or IMDB for the films/tv, and others are found through ye olde google. naturally, i own none of the images here.


back to top